Bringing Home the Bacon

Did you think “Retirement” meant golfing in the summer and strolling on the beach in the winter?  Living on a Fixed Income means, for us, that we need to find different ways to add to our income.

Christmas Market

Working for Peanuts 🙂

A few years back, we attended classes for older workers with the view to starting our own business.  That was not the rocket to success but I have been doing Farmers Markets every week.  Selling my art work and fabric was a recipe for starvation, so to bring the buyers into my stall, I added fudge.  A small, easy buy food item.  Now I can say my booth is paid for and there is a bit left over and sometimes I sell my art work.  I’m sure anyone who has done market sales can relate.

I have been keeping my eye out for an additional item, perhaps a Direct Sales kind of business, maybe on line, that I can add to my repertoire without taking away from my first love of painting.

woman-1459220_640

Home Business

Just this past month I found what I was looking for.  A business with a high quality product that everyone uses.  It had a low start up fee, a low minimum yearly qualifying sales, a direct to customer ordering system web page, and an easy set up for markets.

Not to prolong the wondering – the business is called Sweet Sheets.  Yes, sheets.  Everyone uses them, and these sheets are outstanding!

They are  luxurious bed sheets made from high strength micro fiber yarns with the soft touch comparable to 1800 thread count.  They are guaranteed against pilling, are wrinkle resistant and are shrink free.  They come in 15 beautiful colours and are available in Twin, Double, Queen, King and California King sheet sizes.

I am very excited about this new opportunity.  If you have been looking for something new, drop by Sweet Sheets and become a consultant today.  You will sleep better too 😀

 

About CleanandGreen

NORWEX Independent Sales Consultant Trying to live green, eat fresh and create joy!
This entry was posted in Work From Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment