National Craft Month ~ March

In honor of National Craft Month, I am posting my efforts from today.  Granted they are not “handmade” but on the other hand, I did make them.

I received a gift of a Microsoft Office Suite which included 2010 Publisher Program.  My computer had been factory reset and I had lost the key to my previous Office Suite.  I was helpless!  Especially without my Publisher.  Do you have a program that you particularly like?  I LOVE Publisher.  It is so easy to use and I just feel like I can make it stand on end.

With our move to another Province, I decided my Art site needed an update and new name so I choose Skimmerhorn Studio.  I have also been going to a couple of markets where I need to have a business card; cards for my hand painted glasses, etc.  Improvisation was the name of the game.  For business cards I used small (I mean mini) watercolour paintings and for a company name plate I painted a picture, and little white tags for prices.

Now with Publisher back on my computer I was able to take the painting and scan it to use in the creation of my new business Logo.

Here’s what I made today.  My business cards in vertical; Name Tag; Tent Card (double sided) and Tags for the hand painted wineglasses.

Hand Painted Wine Glasses

Hand Painted Wineglasses with new Tags.

Now I can use all those mini painting to make cards to celebrate National Craft Month all month long!

About CleanandGreen

NORWEX Independent Sales Consultant Trying to live green, eat fresh and create joy!
This entry was posted in Art, Art, Craft and other Inspiring Things, Cards, Craft and other Inspiring Things, Scrapbooking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to National Craft Month ~ March

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    How lovely, Inez!!! The fruit is superb. I wish I’d thought of that. I am sure they will sell like hot cakes.

    Like

Leave a comment